Press Release

Appointment of new board of directors of TDC A/S

Published At:
Share this article
  • Mike Parton appointed as Chairman on an interim basis
  • Pernille Erenbjerg to step down as CEO following transition period
  • Five members elected to the new board with four employee elected members to continue
  • Marianne Rørslev Bock remains on the Board

COPENHAGEN, 14 May 2018 - Following the conclusion of the Extraordinary General Meeting (“EGM”) held today, TDC announces the election of a new board of directors, and TDC CEO Pernille Erenbjerg’s plan to step down following a transition process.

The Board will from the outset be led by Mike Parton with an ambition over time to appoint a longer term Chairman with a strong Danish presence, network and track record. At this point, Mike will step into the Vice Chairman role focusing his extensive experience on the strategic transformation of TDC. In the near term, Mike will oversee TDC to help achieve the vision of delivering high-speed internet for all households and businesses across Denmark.

Mike brings over thirty years of leading European telecommunications industry experience at the most senior management and board level. He has a developed track record of overseeing successful change, transformation and growth strategies at national and international telecommunications companies, including in Scandinavia and the UK. He is the current Chairman of Tele2 AB (“Tele2”) and having overseen its successful merger with Com Hem Holding AB (“Com Hem”), he subsequently announced his intention to step down from Tele2’s Board on 21 May 2018. Mike is also the current Chairman of Arqiva, the UK's largest independent towers company and communications infrastructure group.

Today, Pernille Erenbjerg also announced her intention to step down from the role of CEO following a transition period. Pernille will continue in her role as CEO until the end of 2018 to oversee TDC’s transition to its new long-term owners. Pernille has been CEO since end of 2015, and has been the architect and driving force behind the turn-around strategy that has taken TDC Group from double digit EBITDA decline to organic growth.

“It is a privilege to lead TDC into the next phase of its growth and mobilise its leading role in developing Denmark’s future digital infrastructure. I’d like to extend my personal gratitude to Pernille Erenbjerg for her stewardship of the Company and I look forward to working in close collaboration with Pernille and the existing management team on our plans for continued investment and focus on retail and content development, as well as the roll-out of fibre across Denmark,” said new Chairman of TDC, Mike Parton.

“As our new owners will soon embark on a new and ambitious strategy to split the company, I feel now is the right time for me to step down and start a process to pass on the baton to someone else. I feel a strong sense of duty to assure that the company undergoes this next transition phase in the best possible way, which is why I have agreed with the new Board of Directors to stay on as CEO in a transition period to help implement the new strategy and business structure,” says CEO of TDC, Pernille Erenbjerg.

“We are delighted to appoint Mike as the new Chairman of TDC as we start to realise our long-term vision for one of Denmark’s leading companies. Mike’s wealth of experience speaks for itself and we have full confidence in his ability to help oversee our transformational growth plans for TDC. In addition, we want to thank Pernille for her support during the transition period, and wish her well in her future endeavours,” said CEO of PFA, Allan Polack, on behalf of the Consortium.

Mike’s appointment is alongside the election of four new members of the Board of Directors of TDC, following which the Board of Directors consist of:

  • Marianne Bock, independent board member and Chairman Audit Committee (continuing)
  • Martin Bradley, board member and Chairman Compensation Committee (new member)
  • Nathan Luckey, board member and director of Audit, Nominations and Compensation Committee (new member)
  • Arthur Rakowski, board member, director of Audit Committee and Chairman of Nominations Committee (new member)
  • Ulrik Dan Weuder, board member and director of Nomination and Compensation Committee (new member)
  • Mogens Jensen, employee representative
  • Thomas Lech Pedersen, employee representative
  • John Schwartzbach, employee representative
  • Zanne Merethe Stensballe, employee representative


Notes to Editors

Mike Parton, born 1954

Education: Trained as Chartered Management Accountant

Management duties: Chairman of the board of directors at Tele2 (to step down in May 2018). Chairman of the board of directors at Arqiva. Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

Marianne Rørslev Bock, born 1963

Education: MSc in Business Administration and Auditing at Copenhagen Business School, 1991. State Authorised Public Accountant, 1997.

Management duties: Chief Financial Officer in Brødrene Hartmann A/S and member of the Boards of Directors of six subsidiaries hereof. Member of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Accounting Committee of the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority. Member of the Board of Directors and member of the Compensation and Nomination Committee of Kemp & Lauritzen A/S. Member of the Board of Directors of Axel Muusfeldts Fond.

Martin Bradley, born 1971

Education: Bachelor of finance from Loughborough University

Management duties: Senior Managing Director at Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets (MIRA); head of European Utilities and Networks team. Chairman of the board of directors of DKT Holdings ApS, DKT Finance ApS and DK Telekommunikation ApS. Member of the board of directors of Cadent Gas Limited and Elenia Oy.

Nathan Luckey, born 1979

Education: Bachelor of Engineering (first class honors) and Bachelor of Business at the University of Technology, Sydney, Australia.

Management duties: Managing Director at Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets (MIRA); head of European Communications Infrastructure team. Member of the board of directors of DKT Holdings ApS, DKT Finance ApS and DK Telekommunikation ApS, Arqiva Group Limited, České Radiokomunikace a.s., Towercom a.s., INEA S.A. and Russian Towers.

Arthur Rakowski, born 1957

Education: Bachelor of Commerce, Finance degree (with Merit) at the University of New South Wales.

Management duties: Chairman of Investor Solutions Group, MEIF Investment Committee Member. Member of Macquarie’s MEIF funds Investment Committee. Member of the Global Capital Committee of the British Private Equity Association (BVCA). Member of the board of directors of DKT Holdings ApS, DKT Finance ApS and DK Telekommunikation ApS, DCT Gdansk, Green Investment Group and Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets (Europe). Member of the board of directors of the East London Business Alliance.

Ulrik Dan Weuder, born 1969

Education: Master of Science in Economics

Management duties: Head of Global Direct Investments, Responsible for alternative investments in ATP. CEO in Kastrup Airports Parent ApS, CEO in Copenhagen Airports Denmark Holdings ApS, CEO in Copenhagen Airports Denmark ApS, Board member and deputy chairman in Københavns Lufthavne A/S, Board member in Redexis Gas, S.A., Board member and deputy chairman in DKT Holdings ApS, DKT Finance ApS and DK Telekommunikation ApS. CEO in ATP TIM GP ApS and ATP Timberland Invest K/S, ATP Infrastructure II ApS and ATP Infrastructure III GP ApS. Chairman of the board in ATP Infrastructure Spain ApS and ATP Infrastructure II ApS. Board member in ATP Infrastructure III GP ApS, Lincoln Topco Pte. Limited, APR Energy Limited and JJ X-Ray Holding A/S.


TDC Press, tel. (+45) 70 20 35 10 or